Proposed Resolutions

About 5 years ago a friend and I drafted up a list of resolutions and sent them to each other to help hold us accountable…that didn’t work out.

Then we made them public because what better way to stay motivated then to tell a bunch of people what you plan to do in order to better yourself…

This year, to save me from tears, I’ll give them to someone special  myself and just deal with the fact that I really need to stop fuckin’ around.

So, without further delay, the following are my resolutions for 2013:media_1355113882319

  • Will stop eating just cause I can
  • Will quit drinking  drink less better bourbon
  • Will go to spin class regularly
  • Will read more of the books on my to-read list
  • Will get an oil change
  • Will try harder to save money
  • Will eat better
  • Will laugh longer and more often
  • Will run with my dogs
  • Will drink more green tea
  • Will try to be more patient
  • Will look at pretty things more often
  • Will not let silly things upset me
  • Will drink less better wine
  • Will stop biting my nails, for real this time
  • Will get rid of shit I don’t need, want
  • Will get grownup makeup and wear it like a proper grownup

That seems like an ok place to start. Totally reasonable, right?

What say you?